

Demand Surcharge from February 1, 2025 to May 31, 2025 (Hong Kong SAR China)

Service	Region / Country	Surcharge per kg* (in HKD)	
		Priority^	Economy^^
Export shipments from Hong Kong SAR China to	Australia and New Zealand ¹	HKD 0	HKD 0
	Asia ²	HKD 0	HKD 0
	USA, Canada, Mexico and Puerto Rico ³	HKD 0	HKD 0
	Europe ⁴ (EU)	HKD 15.7	HKD 15.7
	India	HKD 0	HKD 0
	Middle East, Indian Subcontinent and Africa⁵ (MEISA)	HKD 15.7	HKD 15.7
	Latin America ^{6,7} (LAC)	HKD 0	HKD 0
ImportOne [#] shipments to Hong Kong SAR China from	Australia and New Zealand ¹	HKD 0	HKD 0
	Asia ²	HKD 0	HKD 0
	USA, Canada, Mexico and Puerto Rico ³	HKD 0	HKD 0
	Europe⁴ (EU) except Israel	HKD 0	HKD 0
	Israel	HKD 3.9	HKD 3.9
	India	HKD 0	HKD 0
	Middle East, Indian Subcontinent and Africa⁵ (MEISA)	HKD 0	HKD 0
	Latin America ^{6,7} (LAC)	HKD 0	HKD 0
Global Third-Party [#] shipments paid in Hong Kong SAR China		HKD 0	HKD 0

Demand Surcharge will be determined at FedEx's sole discretion and subject to the terms and conditions provided in FedEx Service Guide and FedEx Standard Conditions of Carriage of shipment origin country. FedEx reserves the right to amend the Demand Surcharge, including but not limited to the rates, duration, applicable areas or any other conditions. FedEx may also, at its sole discretion, cancel, modify or adjust any waiver of Demand Surcharge by prior notice.



The surcharge amounts presented above are indicative only and may differ depending on the rate scale or price list for which you have registered with FedEx. To find out the actual surcharge for your shipment, please log in to your FedEx account on fedex.com and use the "Rates & Transit Times" application. If you have any questions, please contact your local Sales or Customer Service team.

Some countries/territories belonging to different geographical regions as presented above may follow the same surcharge amount (per kg) if they are grouped under the same pricing zone for any given rate scale or price list. For details, please refer to the zone index of your registered FedEx rate scale or price list or contact your local Sales or Customer Service team.

* Minimum of HKD 7.8 per shipment applies, regardless of the origin market. The actual surcharge amount will be converted to billing currency.

^ Priority shipment services are FedEx Envelope, FedEx Pak, FedEx International Priority (IP), FedEx International Priority Express (IPE), FedEx International Priority Freight (IPF), FedEx International First (IF), FedEx 10kg Box, FedEx 25kg Box, FedEx International Priority DirectDistribution (IPD), FedEx International Priority DirectDistribution Freight (IDF), FedEx International Connect Plus (FICP).

^^ Economy shipment services are FedEx International Economy (IE), FedEx International Economy Freight (IEF), FedEx International Economy DirectDistribution (IED), FedEx International Deferred Freight (FDF).

For customers who have registered for the ImportOne/Global Third-Party service only. Customers registered for the ImportOne service will receive discounts based on the published destination-based International Import Express base rates, as indicated in their pricing agreement. For customers registered for the Global Third-Party service, discounts are based on the published Global Third-Party base rates, as indicated in their pricing agreement. For all other customers who have not registered for ImportOne/Global Third-Party service, surcharges applied on inbound/third-party shipments will be determined by the originating country/territory.

1. Australia and New Zealand: Includes Australia, New Zealand, Indonesia and Brunei.

2. Asia: Includes Japan, Mainland China, Singapore, South Korea, Malaysia, Taiwan China, Thailand, Vietnam, Philippines, Macau SAR China, Cambodia, Laos, and Mongolia.

3. USA, Canada, Mexico and Puerto Rico: Includes United States of America, Canada, Mexico and Puerto Rico.

4. EU: Includes Bulgaria, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Estonia, Faeroe Islands, Greenland, Croatia, Hungary, Israel, Iceland, Lithuania, Latvia, Malta, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Russia, Slovenia, Slovak Republic, Turkey, Ukraine, Belgium, Germany, Canary Islands, Spain, France, Channel Islands, United Kingdom, Italy, San Marino, Vatican City, Netherlands, Andorra, Austria, Switzerland, Denmark, Finland, Greece, Ireland, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Monaco, Norway, Portugal and Sweden.

5. MEISA: Includes United Arab Emirates, Bangladesh, Bahrain, Egypt, Jordan, Kuwait, Lebanon, Sri Lanka, Oman, Pakistan, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Afghanistan, Angola, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Benin, Bhutan, Botswana, Congo, Dem Rep Of, Congo, Ivory Coast, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Djibouti, Algeria, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Ghana, Gambia, Guinea, Iraq, Kenya, Kyrgyzstan, Kazakhstan, Liberia, Lesotho, Libya, Morocco, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Maldives, Malawi, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Nepal, Reunion, Rwanda, Seychelles, Senegal, Swaziland, Chad, Togo, Tunisia, Tanzania, Uganda, Uzbekistan, Zambia and Zimbabwe.

The surcharge amount also applies to other countries/territories: Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Georgia, Gibraltar, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro and Palestine Autonomous.



6. LAC: Includes Anguilla, Antigua, Argentina, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Barbuda, Belize, Bermuda, Bolivia, Bonaire, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Curacao, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, French Guiana, Grand Cayman, Great Thatch Island, Great Tobago Islands, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica, Jost Van Dyke Islands, Martinique, Montserrat, Nevis, Nicaragua, Norman Island, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Saba, St. Barthelemy, St. Christopher, St. Croix Island, St. Eustatius, St. John, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Lucia, St. Maarten, St. Martin, St. Thomas, St. Vincent, Suriname, Tortola Island, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks & Caicos Islands, U.S. Virgin Islands, Union Island, Uruguay and Venezuela.

7. The surcharge amount also applies to other countries/territories: American Samoa, Cook Islands, Fiji, French Polynesia, Tahiti, Guam, Marshall Islands, Micronesia, New Caledonia, Northern Mariana Islands, Rota, Saipan, Tinian, Palau, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, East Timor (Timor-Leste), Tonga, Vanuatu and Wallis and Futuna.